Reopen boarders in the North, House of Reps urges FG

President Bola Timubu has been urged to reopen to reopen the Maigatari, Mai’Aduwa, Kongwalam, and Illela borders in Jigawa, Katsina, and Sokoto states, respectively.
This was yhe resolution of the House of Representatives Tuesday mandating the Committee on Customs and Excise to ensure implementation, following the adoption of a motion by Aliyu Sani Madaki.
The House noted that the border towns of Maigatari in Jigawa State, Kongwalam in Katsina State, and Illela in Sokoto State, as well as Kano State, are known for their large markets where large-scale international trade takes place between Nigerians and people from Niger, Mali, Chad, Cameroon, and other neighbouring countries.
The borders were shut down by the last administration of President Muhammadu Buhari to allow local production of some items


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here