APC clears Benue

The All Progressives Congress, APC has severely dealt with Gov Samuel Ortoms political career in Benue politics by sweeping almost all the National Assebly seats in the last elections
Gov Ortom’s party, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP was only able to secure two seats to the House of Representatives while the Labour Party, LP was denied even one seat.
Governor Samuel Ortom lost his senatorial bid to his former aide and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Titus Zam in the Benue Zone A senatorial poll.
Similarly, Ortom’s predecessor, Gabriel Suswam also lost his seat in Zone B to Emmanuel Udende of the APC.
Only Senator Abba Moro retained his seat in Benue South (Zone C).
For the House of Representatives election, APC swept almost all the available seats. Only Ojotu Ojema won for the PDP so far in Apa/Agatu.
Rt. Hon. Blessing Onuh of the APC retained her seat in Otukpo/ Ohimini.
Hon. David Ogewu defeated the incumbent, Samson Okwu in Oju/Obi,
Hon. Agbese Philip clinched the seat for the APC in Ado/Okpokwu/ Ogbadibo.
Former First Lady of the state, Mrs Regina Akume removed the current occupant of the seat in Gboko/Tarka.
Arc. Achado Asema won the seat in Gwer/Gwer-west, Hon. Sekav Iyortyom picked Buruku seat; Hon. Terseer Ugbor took Kwande/Ushongo, while Hon. Prince Solomon Wombo clinched the seat for APC for Katsina-Ala/ Ukum, Logo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here