Zamfara appoints  local government Sole Administrators


The Governor of Zamfara State, Dauda Lawal has approved the appointment of Sole Administrators for the 14 local councils in the state

The Sole Administrators were appointed alongside Secretaries and Supervisory Councillors across the 14 local government areas of the State.

In a statement issued in Gusau on Friday, the spokesperson to the Governor, Sulaiman Bala Idris, noted that the appointed Sole Administrators were carefully selected based on their past achievements and track records.

He said: “In his bid to serve the people of Zamfara, Governor Dauda Lawal has appointed Sole Administrators for the 14 local government areas.

“The appointment includes that of the Local Government Secretaries and Supervisory Councillors as announced by the Secretary to the State Government, Mallam Abubakar Nakwada.

“The appointments are: Bashar Musa Anka, Sole Administrator – Anka Local Government Area; Sa’idu Danbala, Sole Administrator – Bakura Local Government; Isiyaka Ibrahim (Majasirdin Birnin Magaji), Sole Administrator – Birnin Magaji Local Government; Nasiru Muhammad, Sole Administrator – Bukkuyum Local Government; Nura Umar Bungudu, Sole Administrator – Bungudu Local Government; Aminu Nuhu, Sole Administrator – Gummi Local Government; and Engr Yahaya Garba, Sole Administrator – Gusau Local Government.

“Others are: Kasimu Sani Kaura, Sole Administrator – Kauran Namoda Local Government; Yahaya Giwa Maradun, Sole Administrator – Maradun Local Government; Yusuf Sani Bindin, Sole Administrator – Maru Local Government; Lukman Jafar, Sole Administrator – Talata Mafara Local Government; Aliyu Adamu Barmo, Sole Administrator – Tsafe Local Government; Junaidu Muhammad Barade, Sole Administrator – Shinkafi Local Government; and Aminu Atiku Zurmi, Sole Administrator – Zurmi Local Government area.

“These appointments are for Six (6) months and are subject to confirmation by the Zamfara State House of Assembly.

“However, the Secretaries of the Local Government Areas and Supervisory Councillors need not be confirmed by the State House of Assembly.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here