PDP governors challenging the declaration of Tinubu as president discontinue the case

Governors of seven states controlled by the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP who filed a suit against the Federal Government at the Supreme Court, challenging the declaration of All Progressives Congress Presidential Candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as President-elect, have discontinued the suit.
The states are  Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Taraba and Sokoto, which
The Notice of Discontinuance signed by the their lawyer, Mr. Mike Ozekhome SAN  Friday, said “Take notice that the plaintiffs doth hereby wholly discontinue this suit against the defendant herein”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here