APC expels Oyo DCoS, others


The All Progressives Congress, APC,Oyo State chapter of  has expelled the current Deputy Chief of Staff to the state governor, Ademola Ojo alongside two others identified as Messrs Segun Okanlawon and Saheed Oladele from the party.

Messrs Segun Okanlawon and Saheed Oladele were expelled from Ibarapa Central and Ibarapa North local government areas of Oyo State.

According to a statement signed by its state Publicity Secretary, Wasiu Olawale Sadare, Ojo and the two other members were sacked because of what he described as gross misconduct and sabotage.

Sadare also noted that they were also sacked over alleged political infidelity, noting that they have been active in other political parties and still claiming APC membership.

Ojo is currently the Deputy Chief of Staff to Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, who belongs to the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state.

Sadare submitted that “They have all been active on other political platforms, while still claiming the privileges of bona fide APC members. We found it extremely funny that the three characters could be parading themselves as members of two different registered political parties at the same time even as they have lost every right and privilege available to progressives in APC.

“It is, therefore, imperative for us to inform the whole world that the three of them are no longer members of our great party (APC ) since they have all moved on to other political platforms where they are enjoying benefits as they also work against our party and its candidates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here