World Cup 2022: Kickoff Nov. 20, finals, Dec 18.


Now that the group stage pairings have been decided and only a few weeks to the FIFA World Cup 2022, and every nation is represented it can now be predict who would be in the best position to move to the knockout stages.

England will play the United States in Group B; Argentina and Lionel Messi will take on Mexico in Group C; and Luis Suarez and Uruguay will attempt to sabotage what may be Cristiano Ronaldo’s final World Cup debut in Group H.
The opening ceremony and the first game between Qatar and Ecuador will take place on Sunday, November 20. The tournament will conclude in less than a month when the final is played on Sunday, December 18.
With five World Cup victories, Brazil enters the competition as the most successful nation ever. They also have an easy group to get out of. The defending champions, France, on the other hand, are expected to win their group and have a good chance of building momentum as the tournament progresses.
Tournament format
Similar to former tournaments, the 2022 World Cup will have a 32-team in group stage to reduce the field to 16 teams; only the top two teams from each of the eight groups will advance.
The round of 16, quarterfinal, semifinal, and final are single-game knockout stages that the 16 teams from the group stage will advance to. The victor advances while the loser is eliminated. There must be a winner for each knockout-round match on the day; if necessary, extra time and penalty kicks will be used to decide the outcome.
Up to four matches per day, spaced out throughout the day, may be played during the group stage. Only the games that are played on the final day of the group-stage phase will overlap in order to preserve the fairness of the competition.
There will be games available to view at acceptable times throughout the day in every time zone.
Al Bayt Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Al Thumama Stadium, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Lusail Stadium, Ras Abu Aboud Stadium, Education City Stadium, and Al Janoub Stadium are the eight stadiums where the group games will be played.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here